Facebook Twitter
shopping cart English | Français MENU
Connecting the Canadian 
Live Performance Community

What's New > CITT/ICTS 2016 Board Election Slate - preliminary nominations

CITT/ICTS 2016 Board Election Slate - preliminary nominations

posted on 11:57 AM, June 7, 2016
The Nomination Committee has submitted to the National Board for approval the following members for 2016 board election: 
Vice President – Heather Lamb, Vancouver BC currently Director at Large
Treasurer – Andrew Robinson, Toronto ON currently Director at Large
Director at Large – John Raymond, Edmonton AB incumbent Director at Large
Director at Large – Eric Pells, Vernon BC
Scroll down to view the bio notes of Heather, Andrew, John and Eric
Submission of Additional Nominations
Additional nominations for each position may be made by written nomination accompanied by the signatures of at least 4 members, verified as those of members in good standing.  Such additional nominations shall be accepted for a period of 30 days from the publication of the preliminary slate above. Deadline to receive additional nominations is July 7, 2016. Nominations may be sent to the National Office by email at info@citt.org.
The Ballot
For any single vacancy, if there is not more than one nomination for that position, no ballot shall be required, and the person nominated shall be subject to approval of a vote representing at least two-thirds of the Board of Directors. The election ballot, if applicable, will be sent electronically by July 8, 2016 and must be received at the National Office no later than August 7, 2016.
The Results
The announcement of the election results will be made during the Annual General Meeting Luncheon to be held on August 20, 2016 starting at 12:30 p.m. at the Centennial Concert Hall in Winnipeg during CITT/ICTS Rendez-vous 2016.
Election Timeline summary
  • July 7, 2016: Deadline for submission of additional nominations
  • July 8, 2016: Deadline to send out the ballot (if applicable)
  • August 7, 2016: Deadline to receive ballot (if applicable)
  • August 20, 2016: Announcement of results at the AGM in Winnipeg MB
The remaining Board members for 2016-17 will be:
  • President – Adam Mitchell, Edmonton AB
  • Past President – Michael Harris, Toronto ON
  • Secretary – Elizabeth Wilkie, Edmonton AB
Directors at large:
  • Norberts Muncs, Montréal QC
  • 2 vacancies (for a 1-year term) to be filled by the board in August. The vacancies are created by Andrew Robinson moving from currently Director-at-Large to Treasurer and by Don Parman who stepped down from his position with one year of term remaining.   
The CITT/ICTS Regional Sections Representatives are:
  • British Columbia – Jim Dobbs
  • Alberta – Kevin Humphrey
  • Ontario – Andrew Robinson
  • Québec – Michel Desbiens
  • Atlantic Region – Karl Simmons, starting in August
The board wishes to acknowledge the following board members who will be stepping down in August and warmly thanks them for their time and dedication towards CITT/ICTS over the past years:
  • Karl Simmons, St. John's NL
  • Thierry P. Fletcher, Montréal QC
  • Don Parman, Vancouver BC 
Biographical notes:


Heather has been a professional Production Manager and Technical Director for 16 years, and has since 2009 called Simon Fraser University’s Goldcorp Centre for the Arts in beautiful Vancouver, home.  A graduate of the Theatre Production Program at Grant MacEwan College in Edmonton, and the Technical Production Program at the National Theatre School of Canada in Montreal, highlights of her career include Technical Director of the Montreal and Vancouver Fringe Festivals, Production Manager and Lighting Designer for the Bethlehem 2000 Project in Bethlehem Palestine/Israel, Venue Technical Director for the Just for Laughs Festival, Technical Director of Alberta Theatre Projects, Automations Manager and Senior Entertainment Technician for Carnival Cruise Lines, and Production Manager for MVKA Productions in Vancouver.



Andrew Robinson got his start attending Ryerson University Theatre Production program while working in the live entertainment industry as a lighting technician and technical director. Now he works as a production manager and management consultant, specializing in start-ups and business development for small to mid-size companies. Andrew sits on board of directors for the CITT Ontario Section and has been involved with the Ontario Section for many years. He hates long walks on the beach unless the goal is a tiki bar.

John Raymond


John is an Associate Professor in the Department of Drama at the University of Alberta where he leads the only specialized BFA Stage Management program in the country.  He has stage managed for the Centaur Theatre, Citadel Theatre, Canadian Stage, Theatre Calgary, Alberta Theatre Projects, the Banff Centre for the Arts and Catalyst Theatre. In 2010/2011 he toured Catalyst Theatre’s “Nevermore: The Imaginary Life and Death of Edgar Allan Poe” to both the Barbican Centre in London, England and the New Victory Theatre in New York City. From 1989 to 2004 John was the Director of Production at the Citadel Theatre.



Eric Pells is the Technical Director at the Vernon and District Performing Arts Centre in Vernon, BC.  He has been working professionally in the theatre industry since 2007.  Well versed in all aspects of technical theatre, he specializes in sound, particularly enjoying mixing large muscials and small singer-songwriter groups. Eric first became involved in the theatre industry by volunteering during high school with the Dance Stagecraft program and a local musical theatre and vocal jazz group.  Once he decided to make technical theatre a full time career, he picked up several certifications including the LPEC and his Pyrotechnical License. Eric has been at the Performing Arts Centre in Vernon now for 4 years and in addition to managing the technical aspects of that theatre also assists with other theatres in the Okanagan, is a rigger for the local arenas, and works festivals during the summer.

Expo Scene World Stage Design CITT connects the Canadian Live Performance Community.Join today & start networking with your peers

Contributing Members

Facebook Twitter
404-4529 rue Clark St. Montréal, Québec Canada H2T 2T3
Telephone: 514 504-9998 Toll free (Canada): 1 888 271-3383 Fax: 514 504-9997