Facebook Twitter
shopping cart English | Français MENU
Connecting the Canadian 
Live Performance Community

What's New > CITT/ICTS 2017 Board Election Slate - Preliminary nominations

CITT/ICTS 2017 Board Election Slate - Preliminary nominations

posted on 8:49 AM, March 14, 2017

The Nomination Committee has submitted to the National Board for approval the following members for 2017 board election:

Positions up for election in 2017-2018: 

  • President Elect: Heather Lamb currently Vice-President
  • Secretary: Michael Harris currently Past President
  • Director at Large: Olivier Gagnon
  • Director at Large: Scott Martin incumbent Director at Large
  • Director at Large: Esther Van Eek incumbent Director at Large
Scroll down to see the bio notes of the candidates. 

Submission of additional nominations

Additional nominations for each position may be made by written nomination accompanied by the signatures of at least 4 members, verified as those of members in good standing. Such additional nominations shall be accepted for a period of 30 days from the publication of the preliminary slate above. Deadline to receive additional nominations is April 14, 2017. Nominations may be sent to the National Office via the on-line form available here.

The Ballot

For any single vacancy, if there is not more than one nomination for that position, no ballot shall be required, and the person nominated shall be subject to approval of a vote representing at least two-thirds of the Board of Directors. The election ballot, if applicable, will be sent electronically by May 14, 2017 and must be received at the National Office no later than June 14, 2017.

The Results

The announcement of the election results will be made during the Annual General Meeting Luncheon to be held on August 12, 2017 in Saint John NB

Election Timeline summary

  • April 14            Deadline for submission of additional nominations by the membership
  • May 14             Deadline to send out the ballots if election
  • June 14            Deadline to receive ballot (if applicable)
  • July 14             AGM Notification sent to membership
  • August 12         Announcement of results at the AGM in Saint John NB  
Biographical notes      


Heather has been a professional Production Manager and Technical Director for 18 years, and has since 2009 called Simon Fraser University’s Goldcorp Centre for the Arts in beautiful downtown Vancouver, home. A graduate of the Theatre Production Program at Grant MacEwan College in Edmonton, and of the Technical Production Program at the National Theatre School of Canada in Montreal, highlights of her career include Technical Director of the Montreal and Vancouver Fringe Festivals, Production Manager and Lighting Designer for the Bethlehem 2000 Project in Bethlehem Palestine/Israel, Venue Technical Director for the Just for Laughs Festival, Technical Director of Alberta Theatre Projects, Automations Manager and Senior Entertainment Technician for Carnival Cruise Lines, and Production Manager for MVKA Productions in Vancouver. Heather has served on the National Board of Directors for CITT/ICTS as both Director at Large and Vice President.



Michael Harris is Principal at CETEC Group Inc. His over twenty-five-year career has seen Michael in positions of audio and lighting technician, technical director and production manager before moving into sales. Michael has crafted his sales expertise managing and representing various professional theatrical and architectural lighting and audio companies, including ETC (formerly Electronic Theatre Controls). Michael is an alumnus of Ryerson University Theatre School and an active member of IES and CITT/ICTS. An avid baseball fan, Michael also enjoys a great cigar.



Olivier Gagnon is one of those artists who transform ordinary into memorable thanks to a fair and harmonious design of sound and audio. Rigorous, invested and perfectionist, Olivier continues to perfect his expertise in systems engineering through diverse specialized audio-visual trainings. His leadership and professionalism have permitted him to collaborate with international leaders in the field. Mastering both technical and creative aspects of multimedia integration, Olivier Gagnon has been leading 20K since its founding in 2008, a company specializing in the design of technologies applied to architecture and the performing arts. In summary, hundreds of projects, events and permanent installations have benefited from Olivier’s expertise in technological design and integration, including the Festival d’été de Québec, the COGECO amphitheatre, Cirque du Soleil, Britney Spears’ permanent show and the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show.



Scott Martin is currently the Technical Director for the School of Performance at Ryerson University and has been a Director at Large for the CITT/ICTS national board for the past year. Before starting at Ryerson in 2005, Scott was previously the Technical Director for Showplace Performance Centre in Peterborough, the PM/TD of the Sudbury Theatre Centre and PM/TD of the Georgian Theatre Festival in Meaford, ON. During his summers away from Ryerson, he freelances as a lighting, rigging and sound technician as well as the Production Manager of the Peterborough MusicFest.


Esther Van Eek, a proud member of CITT/ICTS, USITT and Associated Designers of Canada, designs costumes, props, and occasionally sets, in Canada and the USA. She holds a BFA in Visual Art and a MFA in Production Design. An award-winning designer and educator, Esther teaches Costume Design, Drawing for the Theatre and Stage Make-up at the University of Windsor, and mentors up-and-coming designers. Her most recent collaboration, with six fellow costume designers, is the text The Art and Practice of Costume Design, Routledge, 2016. Recent design credits include: The Taming, Accomplice, Heroes (Shakespeare & Company, Lenox, MA), Queen Milli of Galt, The Clean House, Twelfth Night and Tartuffe (University Players).

Expo Scene 2020 CITT connects the Canadian Live Performance Community.Join today & start networking with your peers

Contributing Members

Facebook Twitter
404-4529 rue Clark St. Montréal, Québec Canada H2T 2T3
Telephone: 514 504-9998 Toll free (Canada): 1 888 271-3383 Fax: 514 504-9997