

CITT/ICTS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Saturday August 13, 2011 at 12:30 p.m.

Saanich Salon Victoria Conference Centre 720 Douglas St. Victoria BC

In Attendance: Approx 85 Members **Call to Order:** 1:04 p.m. PST

1. Welcome Remarks

Adam Mitchell gave some housekeeping notes about the conference as well as sponsorship thanks, and conference committee and the student volunteers thanks.

2. Approval of the Agenda

Approval of the Auditor was corrected from 2010-2011 to 2011-2012 Motion: John Mayberry Second: Bob Johnston Carried

3. Approval of the 2010 AGM Minutes

Motion: Scott Spidell Second: Michael Harris Carried

4. President's Report

Adam Mitchell delivered the Presidents report, and Norbert Muncs came up to say a few words about his thoughts on the upcoming year, and taking over for Adam as the new President. A big thank you to Monique Corbeil about the work she does over the year was also said. More active involvement with the membership to the organization was mentioned.

5. Treasurer's Report

Eric Mongerson went over the Treasurer's report with the membership. A copy of the financial statements was shown on the projector. The Treasurer reminded that we changed our year-end date for the fiscal of 2010, which was a 10-month year compare to 2011. The question of us dipping into savings again this year was asked. Eric explained that we don't anticipate it.

6. Approval of Auditor for 2011-2012

The Treasurer recommends approval of Michael H. Keltz as auditor for 2011-12. Motion: James McKernan Second: Robyn Ayles Carried.

7. National Office Report

Monique Corbeil reads the National office report.

8. Regional Section Reports

Atlantic Section – Read by Monique Corbeil Quebec Section – Read by Norberts Muncs Ontario Section – Read by Scott Spidell Alberta Section – Read by Murray Palmer B.C. Section – Read by Don Parman

9. OISTAT Commission Reports

John Mayberry gave a brief description of what OISTAT is. He explained about the OISTAT meetings, the Prague Quadrennial, the Technical Invention Prize (TIP) and other events. Information will be posted on the CITT website. Get involved, and it will be more fun.

10. 2011 Board Election Results

Adam Mitchell read the results of the Board Election. Elected are:

Treasurer - Thierry P. Fletcher (Montréal QC) Secretary – Al Cushing (Whitehorse YT) Director at Large - Michael Dickinson (Toronto ON) Director at Large – Michael Harris (Toronto ON) Director at Large – Tom Heemskerk (Victoria BC) Director at Large – Sarah Zeilstra (Toronto ON)

11. Questions from the Members

A member ask about the new mailbox address change in Québec and if that's helped, Monique Corbeil replies that yes, the service is much better than have the mailbox address based in Ottawa. She explained that the CITT headquarters address has to be in Québec to comply with Revenue Canada for the GST/HST registration since CITT's national office is based in Québec.

12. Other Business

None

13. Adjournment

Motion: Michael Harris Meeting was adjourned at 2:12 p.m.