

Connecting the Canadian Live Performing Arts Community Réunir le milieu canadien des technologies scénographiques

## CITT/ICTS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Saturday August 12, 2017 at 12:30 p.m.

University of New Brunswick Saint John (UNBSJ) - Grand Hall 40 Charlotte Street, Saint John, NB

## Call to Order @ 12:46 ADT Welcome Remarks – by Interim President Elizabeth Wilkie

- *I*. Approval of the Agenda

   *Motion moved by: Don Parman, seconded by: Matt Reicker, carried* Item added to the Agenda
   *Motion to approve the auditor for review of the financial statement.*
- 2. Approval of the 2016 AGM Minutes – Motion moved by: Bob Vernon, seconded by: Esther Van Eek, - carried
- 3. Interim President's Report as presented and attached
- Treasurer's Report reported on the financial status with a highlight on Swag Bingo raising over \$3000. Financial report for the 2017 Financial Year from the auditor Michael H. Keltz is attached.
  - Motion to accept the financial statements for the year ending April 30, 2017 be accepted as tabled. Moved by: Peter McKinnon, seconded by: Al Cushing carried

– Motion to approve the Michael Keltz as auditor for review of the 2018 financial statement - moved by: Eric Mongerson, seconded by: Al Cushing – abstention Jurgen Barel - carried

Questions from the floor –an alternate proposal for an auditor received from the floor and will be table. The board will review, with a report to the membership to follow.

- 5. National Office Report as presented and attached
- 6. Regional Section Reports as attached, not presented

- 2017 Board Election Results President Elect: Heather Lamb Secretary: Michael Harris Director at Large: Olivier Gagnon Director at Large: Scott Martin Director at Large: Esther Van Eek
  - 7.1 Introduction of Board Members Remaining board members: Interim President: Elizabeth Wilkie Interim Treasurer: Norberts Muncs Director at Large: Eric Pells Director at Large: John Raymond
- 8. 2017-18 Moving Forward
- 9. Questions from the Members none
- 10. Adjournment motion to adjourn moved by: Rick Boychuk, seconded by: Bob Vernon

Michael Harris Secretary